On Holiday!!


Today our college is celebrating “Greenday”….so I am singing Holiday!!

If you did not get what I just said, no worries, its just me being clever ๐Ÿ™‚

Actually, promoting greenery, my college has declared 30th Jan to be a Greenday and hence has banned the entry of any motor vehicles inside the campus. Now this move has automatically caused the word “Holiday” to pop in the heads of many pp, as transport is essential to get here. It’s like serving an excuse, to not come to college, on a platter!!

Unknowingly, my college has also promoted the famous American Rock band “Green Day”. Unknowingly because as far as I know Dr. Karad is not a fan ๐Ÿ˜‰ [hmmmm…will have to confirm this with raghav :D]

And “Holiday” happens to be a famous song from their album “American Idiot”

So basically, there isย  double meaning in the comment w.r.t the words “greenday” & “holiday”

If you STILL are not getting it, I suggest you let it be :)….Its 2 in the morning & I am not putting in any more time in this weird post.

Leave a Reply

