25 things you may not know about me


I have been tagged, so here goes…

Rules: Once you’ve been tagged, you are supposed to write a note with 25 random things, facts, habits or goals about you. At the end, choose 25 people to be tagged. You have to tag the person who tagged you. If I tagged you, it’s because I want to know more about you.

1. I have been wearing specs since the age of 4…no wonder that I’m so comfortable with them, I wear them even when I sleeping ๐Ÿ™‚ [not one has broken *touch wood*]

2. My name has been changed 4 times! [Before you let your imagination run wild, I would like to state that all of it was done for astrological purposes]

3. I wasn’t always plump…mum said she had to force feed me as I looked like I would drop dead due to starvation! Aahhh…wish those days would come back, then ppl would not keep prodding me to be more active.[use Newton’s first Law! Big guy…larger inertia!!]

4. I have unusually small feet, but unlike Joey [of F.R.I.E.N.D.S fame] I’m don’t feel weird about it at all ๐Ÿ˜‰

5. I could drive a 4 wheeler from the time I was in class 6 [thanks to Umeshji :)], but learnt to drive a 2 wheeler only in my second year ofย  college!

6. Love driving, be it car or bike. Best moments are the Mahabaleshwar trip last year & the trip to Matheran this year

7. I have completed my class 12 from Rasphil Academy, but always refer to La Martiniere College as my school.[studied there from class 6-10]

8. Music is a necessity. ppl may listen to it for entertainment, but I crave it. I have songs for any & all moments that encompassing every mood. Give me a situation & I have a song complimenting it! They give me an instant kick…infact I feel if I was allowed to give my exams with my ipod playing my songs, I would score way more!! [Yes…headphone are on as I write this with “Yeh Zindagi Bhi” from “Luck by chance” playing. ]

9. A fanatic for neatness. Get that from my mum. ANYTHING messy will get me all worked up and I will be useless for anything unless I tidy/clean that up, irrespective of whose mess it is![although living in the hostel did make me develop some self control. Otherwise I would have been cleaning day in & day out ๐Ÿ˜€ ]. Hate Entropy!!!

10. I keep my iPod with me whenever I go out. Even though I may not use it at all , you will see the earphones looped around my neck. I was called ‘the ipod guy’ in the first year of college!

11. LOVE movies. Can watch them anytime & for any amount of time! A 10 hour movie marathon is not a big deal for me[it’s only 4 movies :)]…ofcourse the choice of movies should be mine [Cant stand movies like Babul or Singh is King for even 30 mins ]

12. Avid reader. I feel it is one of the best means of passing time. And a very constructive one at that.

13. I am the oldest child from my maternal side. The literal Big Brother!

14. Since I can remember, holidays have meant Nana Nani. Be it my summer or winter vacaitons, I’d be in Patna with them. There I would meet Amar & Pappu Mamu [who used to take me books-an-eme, to choose my favorite cartoon ๐Ÿ™‚ , usually tom & jerry]. Even now, I am more relaxed there than at home…That place has been my holiday home.

15. Have only attended only 1 wedding until now [Mama Mami]. Here I see Anuj [roommate] going to atleast 3-4 wedding/engagements every semester!

16. Hate flats/apartments. Having always lived in bungalows, flats seems stifling & impersonal

17. From class 6 to class 10, I barely had 2 liters of cold drink. No,it was not enforced by anybody…was a personal choice.

18. In the last 3 months, I have been drinking 600ml of Cold drink, almost everyday [5 times a week atleast]….again, a personal choice ๐Ÿ˜€ [trying to control the craving these days]

19. My ankles are the most accident prone part of my body. I have around 8-9 crepe bandages at home, all from my various ankle injuries reused as & when required.

20. I used to part my hair on the left, I started parting it through the middle in Kota.

21. When I was in the UK, I worked as a paper boy & earned 80 pounds in 3 months. Bought myself a watch worth 12 pounds ๐Ÿ™‚

22. Biggest fear- Lizards [chipkilli] I am scared sick of them. And they seem to love jumping all over me ๐Ÿ˜ฆ This one time [Papa was posted in Faizabad] we were sitting outside around a long table. Papa & I were sitting at opp. ends of it. A chipkilli fell from the ceiling [a very common occurrence, jelly, my dog, had a blast chasing them all over ๐Ÿ˜€ ] at papa’s end. The little devil came running over to me & jumped on!!! It could have jumped any where, but it ran across the whole length & choose me…uuggh

23. Fav colour is blue. My bike ,my ipod , my room in lucknow are blue. Most of my clothes are in shade of blue!

24. I love getting up early in the morning, with everybody else sleeping, make myself some tea/coffee & listen to some soft music & just let my mind wander. It makes me feel very happy/content & I feel that anything is possible. On the flip side if someone is up before me, I become very irritated!

25. I am hardcore Non-vegetarian, but my roommates are all veggies!! So 99% of my meals are vegetarian, even when I go out ๐Ÿ˜ฆ [mostly with them…]. The advantage is that I have tried all sorts of veg dishes. Rule of thumb-Order the weirdest sounding dish on the menu, at the very least you will have some sort of surprise!

Tags[alpbhabtically]:
Aastha, Anuj, Aindra, Anshu, Annkit, Abhiskek Kalra, Bittu Bhayia, Babloo Bhayia, Faisal, Gunjan, Hemant, Hasan, Ira, Micky, Neelu Mami, Pappu Mamu, Raghav, Rajat , Samarth, Shavar, Ruchika, Shradha,Shamir, Tokki Di, Tinku Bhayia & Vicky Bhayia

One response to “25 things you may not know about me

  1. Pingback: Cena’s Top 10: Feb’09 Week 2 « Its Cena’s :)

Leave a Reply

